Life In Wales

By KarenC

Birthday Outing

I opened my birthday presents in bed this morning, and after breakfast I went to visit mum.  She was so much better today, and had no problems talking, I wonder if she was concussed when I saw her on Wednesday.
.
Alan took this afternoon off, so we drove to Morfa Beach at Conwy and parked up overlooking the estuary to Deganwy.  We had 'Afternoon Tea (minus the tea) in Bertie Bus and then we walked to the marina and sat outside The Mulberry pub overlooking the boats.   It's been a really lovely relaxed afternoon - we had to laugh though, while we were sat in Bertie having our lunch, a guy walked up snd started peering through the window. The windows are tinted so you have to get very close to see in, and he looked through the side window where Alan was sat, but he obviously couldn’t see in, so he came round the back. I turned round to look and he saw me so apologised and turned away - poor guy must have been very embarrassed! Bertie does attract attention though, as he’s a bit different, so people are curious.

Tonight we just chilled out and shared a bottle of champagne that was left over from Christmas.  I've added a couple of extras if you're interested :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.