Snowdrops

An eMail from the National Trust reminded me (as if I needed it) that it was Snowdrop time, so with reasonal weather forescast I headed down the M3 to Mottisfont Abbey.

The abbey house itself was about to undergo its  5-year face lift, so was looking a little sorry for itself with scaffolding and safety barriers around it, and many of the rooms were being cleaned and conserved and not looking their best. However, the main attraction was an exhibition of works by some of Britain's best cartoonists. I really enjoyed some of the more recent ones commenting on our current COVID and political situation.

As for the snowdrops, I reckon they still have a few weeks to reach their best, but I got a few shots and all in all it was a good day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.