Marionb

By Marionb

Cold Enough For Ya?

Yes..cold enough..Minus 16C . With windchill? Minus 26C !!....Frostbite warning.  Need I say more? 

It was my cleaner day again today so I felt that, despite the cold, I really had to get out of the house at least for a little while. 

I went down to the Lynde Shores beach first and was surprised to see a couple of other folks braving the cold and busy taking photos of chickadees and cardinals in the woods..That was a surprise... I was heading for the beach though..and wow, it was REALLY cold down there! Taking photos was a bit of a challenge!  

But oh, those ice formations were SO amazing!  I just can't seem to get enough of them...Of course they were my favourite pix of the day ...a huge tree fallen over the water and draped in ice...The main features a Canada Goose.

I still needed time away from home so I went to the harbour and sat in the comfort of the car for a while, along with lots of other folks, enjoying the scenery and watching the masses of ducks sleeping in the snow in front of me! I did get out and walk the promenade and took some photos, but it was the ice photos I already had that best captured the feeling of the day.

The cold? No relief in sight; it is going to be even colder tomorrow. There is an Extreme Cold Warning in place already. Fun, wow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.