Marionb

By Marionb

A Little Touch of the...

..Caribbean... 

It started when I was calling the doctors office and was put on hold... and the music - get this - was steel drum music!  Seems that my doctor and his staff must also be tiring of this long cold winter....like, dream along with me....

Then I checked my email and there was a long letter from a friend who lives in the Bahamas...I could picture the white sand,  turquoise waters and palm trees... 

Then I looked out the window and all I could see was winter..lots and lots of white. I looked around me in my living room  - where indeed I do live...this room is my haven..and I was surrounded by winter decor - and even some leftover wintry Christmassy items.....and a whole lot of red.....and I yearned for new colours -  some turquoise, blue, yellow and lots of seashells! It was time for a change-up!

So down came the red quilt and up went the one with the Caribbean colours...(main) and out came the blue and turquoise afghans..and hey, if I am going to try to finish yet another knitting project..let it be the turquoise lace shawl that would be ever so perfect for tossing over one's shoulders in a Bahamian restaurant  by the sea.. or for imagining that one is in a Bahamian restaurant by the sea...

Methinks this gives my Cold Weather Blues a whole new meaning! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.