Gray Skies...

..nothing but Gray Skies do I see....

I have almost given up on seeing another colourful sunset or sunrise in the near future. I try not to start my day off on a low note, but I cannot resist checking the weather app every morning..and sure enough there it was again - nothing but gray skies for the coming week...Geez....

So it was a quiet day at home..just another quiet Sunday, me and the cat and a neighbour in for an afternoon chat...The only memorable moments were those provided by sneaky Maggie slipping out the front door to investigate that white stuff out there! I indulged her curiosity and just let her check things out on or beside the porch..She was indeed curious but seemed quite unimpressed with snow, and very soon just wandered back into the house...back to her spot under the coffee table in front of the fire.. 

It was my usual Sunday evening watching Masterpiece Theatre on PBS..and then Episode 1 of Season 12 of Vera....on Brit Box..

Ho Hum..not much to report!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.