56th Wedding Anniversaty

Late this morning we went to The Falls restaurant for brunch, to mark 56 years of being married to each other. Daughters and two grandsons were able to join us under the rules of Red. Unfortunately, Springwood, NSW, is too far away for the Tsukens to join us as well. 

In reflecting on all those years of marriage, S and I agreed that there was never a time when either one of us thought we had made a mistake, or contemplated a change. Perhaps because we never walked out on an argument; park it for a while, yes; but abandon the other, never. I know that I have always had her support and love, and I appreciate her ability to detect crap and name it. 

The second extra today is a photo I set up with my camera, but it is so long since I did a time lapse photo, that I asked the waitress to press the shutter button. She had good steady hands, and maintained a good framing of the family at table.

The first extra is my photo while on today's jog, which had more running than I managed the last time i did this circuit. Half a dozen swallowa were resting on the wires, and this one constantly checked me out, in between preening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.