Beauty of glass and power of earth

Today is our wedding anniversary (57 years). Before I went downstairs to make the coffee and tea, I read the poem S had included with her message to me. I was greatly touched. She was asleep again, having posted her message to me rather early, while I was asleep.

Walking from the stairs to the kitchen I caught sight of the morning sunlight hitting the glass sculpture on one of the shelves by the front windows. Next to it and appearing dark and myterious was a ceramic work S had bought  some years ago.

I knew instantly that I wanted to create a message to her from the glass (beauty and purity) and the ceramic (power and mystery). As I wrote she is always my witch.

The extra was taken on a late afternoon jog. The stream/creek is still well above its normal level. But also well below the peak on Friday night, when it burst over its banks crushing plants along the banks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.