Good on the flat

We arrived at the Farmer’s Market just on opening time this morning. It wasn’t busy, thankfully, probably because it’s a Bank Holiday weekend in the Auckland region. Hubby went off to the Maritime Museum to crew on the Ted Ashby. I had household stuff to deal with plus an hour’s work. After lunch I headed out to deliver some leaflets around Parnell and Remuera. It was a long, slow process. My left leg was OK on the flat, but complained somewhat on the ups and downs, despite the fact I walked at a snail’s pace.

I was pleased to spot another whale’s tail on a random corner by a furniture shop in Parnell. That makes 10, only 70 to go.

There are 97 new community cases today, 11 of which are the Omicron variant, bringing the total number of Omicron cases to 116.

We arrived at the Farmer’s Market just on opening time this morning. It wasn’t busy, thankfully, probably because it’s a Bank Holiday weekend in the Auckland region. Hubby went off to the Maritime Museum to crew on the Ted Ashby. I had household stuff to deal with plus an hour’s work. After lunch I headed out to deliver some leaflets around Parnell and Remuera. It was a long, slow process. My left leg was OK on the flat, but complained somewhat on the ups and downs, despite the fact I walked at a snail’s pace.

I was pleased to spot another whale’s tail on a random corner by a furniture shop in Parnell. That makes 10, only 70 to go.

There are 97 new community cases today, 11 of which are the Omicron variant, bringing the total number of Omicron cases to 116.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.