Missycat

By Missycat

It's Flower Friday!

It's Friday and I've managed a challenge every day since Monday.  Flower Friday's offering is yet more tulips and I do love the pink tones in these.  Meanwhile, last week's bright tulips ( which did not make it as a blip) are beginning to  dry nicely ready for some interesting shots.
In extras as my alternative flower, this week, is Stella-Rose, who popped by with her mummy after dropping Violet to school.  She can now sit unaided if she concentrates but had great fun this morning launching herself backwards into a corner so that she had to be hoisted up again.  In this phone pic I think that she's looking at Peggy Sue who has wandered in to see what's going on.  Many thanks as always to BikerBear for her continued hosting of FF.

In other news: the renovation is coming on apace and we now have an ensuite...which we can't use yet until Mastic Man has called to seal all of the corners and our electrician can get in there to install the lit mirrored cabinet.  Wardrobes are on their way from IKEA, some Sunday, some Tuesday.  I didn't bother with my stick for our visit to this store, thinking it's just a shop, but by the time we had plodded round the show room area even Mr MC was getting a bit tired and I felt that I'd definitely had my daily walk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.