Friday: Precarious

I worked from home today but started a little later, around 0830.  I’m normally at my desk somewhere between 0700-0730 to get the overlap with the different time zones.  But my sleep is terrible at the moment so I just needed a bit longer to get going this morning. I can get to sleep but it’s the staying asleep that’s a big problem.  

It’s ok, though, I’ve come to expect this.  It always happens when we are doing a big move and are juggling lots of things.  I went through similar spells before we moved to Croatia and before we came here.  

And I have dreams that it wouldn’t exactly take Freud to work out.  My most recent one was that we had all the house packed up, and after the removal company had gone, I went upstairs and we’d completely forgotten to pack anything up there. Worst thing was that the removal company refused to come up.  And, bizarrely, I felt quite testy when I woke up, both with myself and K, for forgetting such a major thing.

P&J came over for dinner.  K. cooked probably the most splendid mince pie I ate ever eaten.  There were a lot of accolades all round!

Very happy with the new camera!  Like REALLY happy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.