The Old Gaol

My next Masters module starts on Monday and we're focussing on the writer's notebook and the importance of making notes, observations etc 
So I've decided - again - to try and get back in the habit of Blipping every day. There I've said it. So it can't only last a couple of days!!
An hour in bed with Wolf Hall this morning before getting up. 
I finished my order for stock for my exciting new business venture. I will write about it when I write yesterday's Blip but I'm taking space in the shop to sell lots of pretty homeware.
This afternoon we took Miss E into town for her volunteering shift in The RSPCA shop and then went to Esquires for tea and cappuccino.
One of the exercises for next week is to sit in a cafe and make note of dialogue.
It became apparent that the couple behind us were on their first date having met on the internet. Lots of trying to appear casual, fascinating body language, lots of questions. 
And lots of talking about their children despite looking far too young and glamorous to be divorced/widowed.
It was so funny eavesdropping. No doubt if I used any of the dialogue it would be cliched, hackneyed, well worn, obvious and unrealistic.
DESPITE BEING REAL!!!!!
I'm a bit bitter!
Pizza for the Little Misses, salmon for me and Mr K and the Pottery on TV.
And now we're cracking on with Shetland. And planning a visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.