Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

And now for something completely different

A weekend
A lack of pressure
I took the 3-and-a-half year-old router to the post office and sent it back to its maker in the bag provided.
I spotted something I rather fancied in the window of a charity shop, went in and paid for it and asked for it to be kept for me to collect tomorrow.
I popped the £400+ call-out invoice from the boiler engineer who didn't stop his van through the letter box of the letting agent who had chosen to call him out.
I took a bus to Wallingford, crossed the road and took a second bus to Oxford.
I met Arachne, but all too briefly.
Arachne and I then went to meet a couple of my walking chums from Medway who happened to be in Oxford this weekend.
And then we all went our separate ways. This is from the bus stop in Wallingford while I was waiting for my fourth bus of the day.
Friends from Medway, having met my sister, are now keen to meet my mum.
Happy and tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.