Almondblossom

By Almondblossom

Burn baby burn

Went for a challenging walk this morning, not because of the terrain but because of Storm Malik! I struggled to stand up out on the meadow, although walking along the lane to get there was ok. I was surprised that anyone was brave enough to light a fire on such a day. Pretty reckless in my book but I’m not much of a risk-taker.
Then it was back home to resume editing my daughter’s novel. The deadline is close so it’s a speed job. It’s a great read though! And an honour to be asked to do it. It’s woken my brain up after the last three years of weirdness and reminds me how much I loved my editing job.

Good ol’ Met Police huh? Just when the liar looked like toast at last, they step in and screw it all up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.