Pudding

When the menu said 'potted beef and yorkshires' I was imagining something along the lines of a Waitrose (other supermarkets are available if you should so choose) mini Yorkshire with a dollop of beef pate.  Not TWO,  full size, Yorkshire puddings, a jug of onion and bacon gravy and a jar of potted beef.  And that was just the starter!

After a pretty lazy morning where I  got dressed in proper clothes before I remembered (!) I wanted to go running I did get off the sofa to clean the bathroom and clear up some of the piles of dead things (plants, not creatures) accumulating in the garden before we went out for dinner to celebrate my birthday, tomorrow.  The girls met us at the pub beforehand and gave me some lovely silver earrings as a gift.

Everyone ate way too much!

I did spend a lot of the day thinking  about a fellow Blipper who had some bad news yesterday. Such a big thing to have to think about X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.