Blizzard

So far the blizzard has not entirely lived up to expectations, but there is still time to go so perhaps I will be eating my words tomorrow. It has been enough to pin us all inside, however, which I'll confess to finding tiresome after the past week of inactivity. I have downloaded three audiobooks and been disappointed with all of them. At one point rather early in the storm I suited up and walked off down to the end of the driveway. This is the photo I took looking up the road, basically unedited. It wasn't a long exposure shot or anything, which I supposed illustrates that it was, indeed, a blizzard. Don't know why anyone would come driving down that road. My footprints were already starting to fill up on the way back, but the snow is mostly dry and grainy, so it has not been piling up as much as expected. On the plus side, that means there is less weight on the trees and a better chance we may get through the evening without losing power. When its not too cold I can enjoy losing power, but without reliable back up heat its better not to. A fine evening for going to bed early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.