DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

EFB

I had a busy(ish) day today but nothing of real interest to blip, hence the emergency flower blip!

After a visit to my Mums, I went to Boundary Mill as they were offering free gait analysis which I thought might be useful to me.
Fellow blipper Pandieb suggested I look into this, after I complained my knee was in agony after walking to work. Although my leg/ankle don’t give me any bother, I suspect the way I walk has changed, hence the pain.

The queue for the analysis was huge and very slow moving. I stood in line for about 20 minutes before giving up (you couldn’t book a time slot). I’m not entirely sure how it worked; the people in front were asked to run on a treadmill for a minute while the assistant filmed their feet on an iPad.
There was no one around for me to speak to, other than the guy doing the tests and I didn’t want to look like I was queue jumping to ask him a question. I can’t run (even if I wanted to) so didn’t want to stay in line and be told no run, no analysis.
On top of this, there didn’t seem to be any real advice as to which shoe would be best. A couple who had the test were wandering around pretty much trying on everything, so it didn’t appear that they were any the wiser for being analysed.

Tesco, then home to make a start on ‘Emily in Paris’ while Mr A was at work…not his thing at all!

The flower is from a bunch I got from Mama A to say thank you for my part in organising the golden wedding celebrations. :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.