It's one life, live free!

By DJ

Frame.

It’s all in the frame and how you view it!

That was my immediate reaction when I looked at the photo a few minutes before posting this. The deliveroo guy on the skateboard is my hero. He transended power. Spotted him while crossing the intersection on a detour of a detour that I took this afternoon.

For a while, I have been looking inside and out to understand, learn how ultra productive achievers carry it in them. How they defy the odds ahead of them... put every ounce of energy they've got to get things done. Pick themselves up, failure after failure, to reach the sense of relief. No longer have the itch to scrach it any further. How do they fucking do?

Later in the night, I watched the movie "The Gentlemen" which came as a suggestion from a new friend (thanks!)... during the movie, I came across some of the facts - right to roam, ramblers, estates, et al. It ring a bell to the eposide from 99% Invisible that I listened to while driving in Hyderabad last July. 

Connecting the dots that Guy Ritchie would've made the movie after his interaction with 99% Invisible's past producer Katie Mingle's father Jim Mingle, a walker, who met him during one of his walks via the game keeper who looked after Maddona's estate in the U.K.

I do want to assume that one interaction casued that itch to translate and make a movie out of it? Internet says Guy developed the story, produced and directed it. I guess he had a system in place in the form of people who are there to entertain his ideas, support and contribute to it. Building that network and having them in his circle is where the skill is?

Earlier this week, I listened to Nils conversation with Charles and this statmement is going to be stuck in my head for a while... "All we have is how we see the world". Also, he shares some of the lessons learnt which translates to build the energy within you to fucking finish what you intend to start.

Consume as much as you can with utmost curiousity... when it translates to an itch... "Just fucking do." Don't half-ass as a passenger rather become the hero on the skateboard!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.