It's one life, live free!

By DJ

“…in search of”

making it obvious with the title wasn't part of the plan... through out the day, I had several instances where I felt this immediate urge to pen down my thoughts, one after the other. Instead of observing the emotions or how I feel and what they are trying to convey... I ride along the thought process and build a whole story around it and how I want to express it. 

It is layered when I think it loud... similar to this photo that I shot this evening while heading home. A beautiful chaos, causal, full of life and light, in the moment, dramatic, dimensional, and revealing.

Couple of days ago, I expressed during a session with my coach that "I am an extremely happy person" Though I always was, it was only thru the process of questioning, digging deeper, layer after layer, it became clearer to express it with intent and embrace wholeheartedly. 

Reading Daniel Riccardo's weird discovery (paragraph below) on how the process of questioning when something works and why it does will immediately eases the pressure and brings oneself to in the moment . This is what I am going to embrace... the act of gaining clarity.

“Simply, it kind of occurred to me that I didn’t really know my strengths. I knew that I could be very fast – but I thought maybe because I have got bigger balls in the high-speed corners and I just care less! I don’t know.
“But going through it, I realised ‘OK, this is what actually made me fast in years past, this is actually what gives me confidence in the car, and this is actually where I’m better than others, in this part’.


Another spot on conversation that I listened during this drive... between Dr. Emily and Gary Bishop on how to unf*k your relationship is going to remain in my head for a long time while I pause this "... in search of" mode and practice living a bit with what I learnt. Ciao lousy thoughts.

I gotta mix things up to break the monotony of these continous preachy posts :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.