It's one life, live free!

By DJ

Old habits

I couldn’t sleep the whole evening… racing one though after the other, like literally the game that I’ve been playing for the last two weeks or so.

In the early 90’s, there were only two prominent tv channels in India and one of them aired Formula 1 live during the race Sundays. It used to my Sunday jam as no one bothered to disturb me while I’m glued to the tv (cathode ray tube… how much of our world has changed). I remember sitting very close to the tv to not to miss or distract from the action, overtaking, and the commentary which is in English and I hardly knew any. Nostalgia.

Since two weeks, I’ve been reliving the old habits in a new way… glued to the mobile screen, and racing via the F1 mobile game. It felt like nothing has changed. The adrenaline and the excitement of watching the races and over the years, following live races via commentary… I’m drowning in my known habits.

As a step forward, to view life in long form by expressing my day to day thought form… I’m making a pact to write every day for a full year or more. The intent is to observe the evolution of who I am now and who I am becoming, what I’m reading, seeing through the lens, stories that run through my head, and everything that I come across under the sun and moon.

I get hooked and very competitive in gaming and have always stayed away from downloading any games on my cellphone or any gaming devices. I’m treading dangerous waters with this and will see how long do I sustain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.