Wedges In A Cup.

It's Alexandra's fault I took this!

We went out for lunch after visiting my sister. We've taken to sharing most lunches as we always get way too much food for one person. Initially when I saw this, I thought it wasn't going to be enough, but yes it was, and very nice they were too.

This is a restaurant in a department store. When my mum was alive we used to go to lunch here on a regular basis, she used to love it as we could have wine with our lunch. Sadly they no longer sell wine, and they've taken to using paper tablecloths on the tables!!!!

We had a wander around the shops, but we didn't buy much, and then when I got home I remembered there was one shop we didn't go to, that I wanted to buy something from!

After dropping Alexandra at her home, I drove off to the motorway, just as I turned onto it, there was the biggest rain storm, and all the traffic slowed right down to about 60k. After a little while, the rain stopped, and the rest of the run home was fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.