Lots to sing about

It's a beautiful day with a blue sky and not a breath of wind.

This morning I headed out across the fields and spied a couple of roe deer lying in the big field soaking up the sun, but they were too far away to get a decent shot.  

I saw a solitary skylark and heard it singing as it flew ever higher.  I saw one kite and a buzzard, but didn't get any decent shots.  (I think I need to lie flat on my back.)  Several robins were competing with one another in the trees but this was the only one that wasn't hidden in the branches.

It's a good job I didn't do garden birdwatch as it's been so quiet in the garden, I'd have been hard pushed to record anything.

Yesterday's image definitely proved to be a Marmite shot.  Very interesting.

I've just watched the tennis highlights.  Boy, what a match.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.