Mackerel sky

Took all the books to the charity shop this morning, and more carrier bags to Sainsburys to be recycled.  Parking was a bit of a challenge, so after we dropped the books off and I was about to nip over to Sainsburys, I told Tim to go on ahead and then walked back home in the sunshine.  Glad I did; it was lovely out there.

We cut each other's hair this afternoon.  Then after a couple of other jobs (watering the plants, doing a load of Spanish lessons on Duolingo), I set up for the Big Garden Birdwatch again.  Much more successful today - two magpies, a woodpigeon, three crows, a bluetit, and - excitingly - a great spotted woodpecker!  I never would have spotted it if I wasn't doing the birdwatch - it was high up in a big tree opposite. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.