PLAY

That's exactly what I did today! I decided to experiment with taking photos with the iPhone and iPad, and the camera never came out of the bag, really unusual! Pouring outside, so I took photos of inside "stuff" and played with textures. This is a photo of some artificial flowers and pens and a pencil inside a container that Kalyn made a few years ago. I added a couple of textures, one with the word PLAY on it and another of raindrops because of the weather.
I bought these artificial flowers one year because our neighbour Bill was complaining about his rose bushes not producing any flowers. He was away to Europe for a couple of weeks and we were keeping an eye on his place. G and I took a bunch of the artificial roses up and tied them to his bushes, and they looked quite real! He had a laugh when he came home, and I think he still has the roses in a vase. Never needs to change the water.  :-). 
In the extra, I added an overlay of birds because the flowers and the birds reminded me of Spring. Looking forward to it!
We watch a great football match this afternoon! The Canadian men's team beat the US 2-0 in the qualifying round for the World Cup. It's looking good for the team so far, in first place, and the top three teams will qualify. I said to G that Kalyn's SFU team has the best slogan: Rep the Leaf - and the Canadian team sure did a great job of that today. The last time a Canadian team made the World Cup was in 1986!
The wind has really picked up, so I'd better post in case we lose power. Soup Sunday, so the soup can easily be reheated on the wood stove but I still hope that the power stays on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.