Jagged edges with rusty mooring buoy

Some of you might remember the old floating home that was beached and then got destroyed in a fire. Sections of the rusty tin from the roof have been dragged up by the trail and will no doubt be hauled away by the Parks guys. I took a photo of part of the rusty tin and thought it had kind of a lizard look to it, so I added my favourite rusty ball as an eye. It was partially submerged this morning, and the photo I took came in handy.  :-)
G was going to do the vacuuming this morning, but I convinced him to come for a walk down Xwaaqw'um. Didn't have to twist his arm too hard! The vacuuming can wait. It wasn't foggy or rainy, so good to take advantage of the weather for an enjoyable walk. No sun but a bit warmer than it has been and rain is in the forecast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.