A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

25 Pounds of Soap

With my Taxman's help we made three batches of soap today and three more batches are half made (solid fats weighed out in pots). All total three batches at 25 pounds each, makes close to 200 bars. It was a very productive day. I prepped the molds, measured the essential oils and my sweetie did pretty much the rest with my supervision, of course. I appreciate his help more than I can say. It really gives me a leg up on my weekly tasks when I get help on the weekends. While he measured and mixed, I labeled lip balms and tied up the packaging on the ducky soaps from yesterday. I'm pretty much pooped out now and am off to bed very soon.

Haven't practiced my guitar in weeks ...shhhhhh, don't tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.