A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Small Farm

I had hoped to sneak back to take some pics of the beautiful cows on this farm, but instead just took a quick one as I was backing away today. This farm may not be pretty or fancy but it does provide food for this family and for some other lucky folks, like me and mine. I pick up my weekly supply of cow's milk here because I trust the farmer. He practices rotational grazing which means his animals are pastured in an organic environment. We buy beef and chicken from them in the summer months. They sell pork and eggs too, but we have our own backyard egg-layers and haven't tried the pork yet.

This is the type of small farm operation I dream of having one day before I'm too old. In the meantime, I'll support my local farmer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.