A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Dirty Little Secret

Have you noticed (particularly on social media sites) how a lot of us pretend to be something we're not? You know, the neat, tidy, organized, perfect selves we show the world? The ones who never yell at their kids and work out at the gym faithfully? I may be guilty of some of that, certainly not the gym part. So today I'm making a confession here where it's safe. Maybe later I'll post it on FaceBook (if I'm feeling brave).

It's one of my dirty little secrets. My kitchen is a mess. And I'm not even gonna clean it up until I get some work done or until I need to fix lunch, whichever comes first. And yes, that is last night's wine glass way off in the distance. Lest you worry that it was my breakfast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.