Dark beauty of the Hellebore

I love a hellebore, my former husband used to call them helle-borribles and couldn’t see point but my current passion isn’t a backlash to that, but is because my father loved them and they grow vigorously here!  I’ve been cutting back the leaves as instructed which seams to leave them scarily exposed… another idea I’ve embraced is to buy them in pots so you can look at them up close and then and pot in the garden after flowering.  I have put a few out in the garden bought in the autumn much smaller and cheaper.  The one on the right is called Viv and the one on the left came from Waitrose… Next trick is to try and get them to stand up in a vase which is all about searing them.  Apparently

Spent a lot of time putting the office back together after it’s been painted.  I am not entirely sure of the colour at the moment.  Or rather I think doing the room all one colour is actually a bit overwhelming so I am having a rethink. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.