MONO MONDAY - TIME CAPSULE

I think it’s fair to say that I am an “Apple Girl” - wishful thinking about the “girl” but you get my drift, I’m sure.

I bought my first Apple product, an iPod,  when I retired from work 13 years ago and have bought various others since - a phone, iPad, Macbook Pro, Apple Pencil, last year an iMac and just recently, an Apple Watch.  

I love the fact that they all sync and most of the time are well behaved, although sometimes there are little “blips” - when that word had a different meaning than the one we know today - and this sometimes means that music or documents can get lost in the Cloud or even somewhere else!

However, I thought that I would probably put my Apple Watch and Apple Pencil into a Time Capsule to make people wonder why on earth you needed a passcode to look at your watch and how you wrote with a “pencil” that appeared to have no visible lead.  

I may or may not be here in 20 years time, although if I follow in my Mother’s footsteps, I may very well be, so I wonder if I will still be using my iPhone then.  She was using one until shortly before she died, mainly for speaking and texting, although we  never did let on that she could find things out on the internet - too risky for someone who liked to have a little “flutter”, which knowing her, might very well have turned into a “big” one!  

This quote made me laugh:

“Hey Alexa, Can you check my balance
     and let me know which Apple product
          I can afford?”
Alexa : “Apple Juice”!
Anon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.