Windows 11

The last Mono Monday challenge of the month asks us to consider what we might put in a time capsule that might be interesting to people in 20 years time. Well, 20 years ago Microsoft fans would have been excitedly using Windows XP, so I can't image that Windows 11 will still be around in 20 years time. I'm not sure I will be around in 2042 either, but I'm putting Windows 11 in the capsule for somebody to marvel over.

We have actually treated myself ourselves to this new laptop today, and I have to say I am very impressed by the hardware as much as by the software. We seem to have been in the minority these days still using only desktop PCs, so the laptop should enable me to edit images if/when we are on our travels, and bring my blips to you all in a timely fashion.

The laptop itself is very light and thin. Things have moved on a lot since I lugged my heavy laptop around at work. Digressing a bit my car was broken into once on the M1 services and my laptop was stolen. As a result my UK boss introduced a rule that everyone had to keep their laptops with them at all times, even visits to the loo. You can imagine I wasn't very popular being the cause of this draconian regulation. However, on a visit to France once my French boss insisted I leave the laptop in the car while we visited a restaurant. Ah, the joys of a matrix structure.

One year ago:
Answers On A Postcard

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.