Halp! Halp! I Am Not A Stroopwafel!

Just before Christmas, I bought a package of Stroopwafels at a local store. That's the only time of year I ever see them here. On this day, as I heated up my cup of tea, I got out what I thought was the last Stroopwafel, and put it on top of my cup to warm it up.

While I was doing that, T. Tiger crawled into the bag the Stroopwafels came in, and he somehow got sorta stuck there. "Halp! Halp!" he cried, "I am NOT a Stroopwafel!" Of course, in seconds, I had him out of there. Silly Tiger! (Only his pride was hurt.)

And then, as I prepared to EAT my Stroopwafel, what did I discover, much to my great happiness? Take a closer look at the photo and you'll see what I didn't. That's not just ONE but TWO Stroopwafels, stuck together! One for today and one for tomorrow, oh joy!!!  :-)

In my head, I can hear Billy Idol screaming More, More, MORE!!! (Anything for Stroopwafels!) And so our soundtrack song is Billy Idol, with Rebel Yell.



Safety reminder: In all seriousness, do not EVER climb into a bag yourself, place a bag over your head, or allow any of your pets or other critters to do so! Bags can be dangerous. I wouldn't trust one as far as I could throw it! T. Tiger is a semi-trained stunt-Tiger, and even HE had a tangle with this one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.