Run, Llama, Run! Humphrey, In Hot Pursuit

We were on our way somewhere or other, when we drove past the llama farm that is less than two miles from our home. The llamas were filing into the one big section of the field right by the road, and I hopped out of the car to take a few pictures.

Most of the llamas - and there may have been 15 or so of them - were just milling about. They were walking around quietly in smaller groups. But this is Humphrey. Humphrey was NOT walking around quietly. Humphrey was running in hot pursuit!

Now, I happen to know a bit about these llamas from the postings on our community's local Facebook group. The one darker llama, whose name is Humphrey, is often kept separate from the others due to his constantly amorous nature.

I'm not sure if they were heading for loving or fighting on this day, but Humphrey was indeed chasing another llama around the field. At one point, all of the other llamas just sort of stood in a row and watched the pursuit. I don't know how things turned out, as I had to hop back in the car and go.

But my advice for the llama being chased is this, from Pat Benatar: You Better Run!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.