New reality day 552

Is there snow or is there snow?

It's apparently gonna snow for 8 days. So this will not end soon. My back aches from all the shoveling already. Badly.

My cold has been better today. I might even make it to work tomorrow. We'll see. Evening shift, so I have time in the morning to check my state.

I took the Jeep today for it's MOT. All went okay. I was there in the waiting area with an older gentleman who was next in line. He was really early. Anyway we had a nice chat about - guess what - SNOW!  It's been quite a snow inferno and it's still not over. They are not able to plow the streets and there's just snow coming down all the time.

I feel like I've accomplished nothing. The MOT cut my day terribly. I was so ready for a nap and then I had to leave. Now it's just too late for a nap, so I'm trying to stay awake 3,5 more hours :-)

And if you are wondering I did wear FFP2 and wore gloves to shield everyone from my cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.