Caught!

I have also backblipped yesterday's Lichen & leaf ...... hope you will have a look .... thanks to those who already have :-)

A sudden mad rush of birds flying in every direction caught my attention this morning ...... looked out of the window & this is what I saw!

Grabbed the camera hoping that I could manage to get a photo ..... I got two before he flew off! I don't think he appreciated me watching him eat ..... even though I stood back from the window!

This time he was lucky (unlike last time) ..... if you look you can see he has managed to catch a sparrow ....... shame for the sparrow but it does mean that the Sparrowhawk gets a meal.

I was struggling to decide which of these images to blip ...... I loved the close up in the Extra ..... but this one shows all of him (& his catch) :-)

Sorry if this image upsets anybody .... but it is natural behaviour.

Stay safe everyone :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.