Fried Egg Ready

My fried egg was ready and Maggie was looking for a knife and fork for me.

It’s been sunny, and dry and bright, with very little wind.
Geordie and I walked around town, then up by the post office to post letters to my grandchildren, before picking Maggie up from nursery.
When we left nursery I asked her if she wanted to go to see Gary’s puppy, Billy. I was amazed when she said yes. She’s a very shy girl, doesn’t like strangers, and isn’t too keen on men. So we knocked on Gary’s door and got a great welcome form Billy, and Cass the retriever. Maggie clung to me the whole time, but she did, with lots of encouragement, pat and stroke Billy. It was definitely progress. She was bouncy and chatty after we left, even wanting to walk without holding my hand, so I think she was proud of herself.
Home by our usual route spotting all the things we like to see, but unfortunately Cooper wasn’t on his window seat.
Then it was hot chocolate time. Maggie loves our routines and likes to organise me, which is great fun.
We’ve made up jigsaws, and cooked pizzas and fried eggs, and had a tea party, so we are all happily exhausted now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.