Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Happiness

... is having a scratch for every itch.   Ogden Nash

I spent the day at the British Wildlife Centre on one of their Photo days. There were just the 10 of us, plus a very knowledgeable keeper who took us into the enclosures and bribed fed the animals to give us some wonderful photo opportunities.

I took over 800 images, probably a record for me, which are going to to some time to work though, but this is one from the first session of the day spent with the red squirrels.

Other animals included Scottish Wild Cats, Otters, Foxes, and the tiny Harvest Mouse in classic pose on a Teasel (extra).

Technical Bit: This was the first time I used it, but I was really impressed with the Animal AI focus feature on my Canon R6; it certainly made it much easier to get sharp focus on the eyes.  The more I use this camera, the more I am impressed by it, even using my old EF, albeit pro L, lenses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.