This is the day

By wrencottage

Good old King Harald Bluetooth!

If you're thinking that I'm using a photo of some upmarket jewellery for today's blip, you'd be wrong. I took this in the consulting room of a local audiologist, where I went for my first hearing test, and on display on a wall shelf are various hearing aids. It all looked so elegant, I had to ask permission to take a photo, which was gladly granted.

It appears I have profound hearing loss in certain frequencies, and medium/mild loss in others. Being something of a technophile, I was delighted to learn more about the devices that can communicate to my iPhone via Bluetooth and help me hear clearly the speech of those around me once again, thus making me feel less isolated.

It strikes me that 10th century Danish King Harald, with his expertise at uniting people in Scandinavia, is working his magic again in the 21st century, only this time he's uniting people all over the world. Magic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.