Made in Macclesfield

This delightful item arrived in the post this morning, beautifully made by Alison Thomas of Macclesfield Bag Works. I bought it online from Folksy, a site I frequently support because I love buying from small craft makers. It’s a recycled pair of jeans, which has been transformed into a hobo shoulder bag with lots of internal and external pockets. It’s a present for my eldest granddaughter, who is going to be twelve next week. I’m blipping it today before I post it to her, so I will have to assume she won’t see this before her birthday …

Otherwise, a busy day, which started with a fasting blood test at a local clinic and then continued with sorting out an awful lot of brain-addling legal paperwork which left me with a swimming head, feeling quite ‘gone’. Now, revived by some delicious supper courtesy of Smithers, I feel slightly more human, but only just.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.