Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

The calm after the storms

What a stunning day out there today.
Woke up to silence which was a relief, it had gotten quite wild at one point in the night as Corrie did her best.

Another productive day, made candles and lip balms and my delivery and customer collecting an order were are early so I grabbed my coat and actually made it out.

Stopped in for a coffee with a neighbour on the way home and then back to catch up with my designer on labels reays for the new product launch.

Very angry to see that a certain person in Westminster is still brazening things out and also really disappointed to be told that I'm not 'local enough' to have a display in a shop that's actually in our nearest village and where we go to to the pub, restaurant, hairdressers, shop, post office etc. Not to mention where I already have a huge amount of regular customers. We're a mile from the official border between Midlothian and the Borders. I can go on a waitlist though and may be able to get some space in a few months time - doesn't feel great when you're told you're not actually part of your local community :(

Oh well, tomorrow is another day and hopefully something lovely will happen, and hopefully, that dick on no. 10 will start to get his just desserts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.