Time Capsule

These are my favorite watches. I haven't worn them for years. I wore a Fitbit Charge 2 until it malfunctioned. I bought a Fitbit Charge 3 and the Charge 2 began working again. Then I wore a Fitbit Charge 3 until it decided to stop charging on any charging cable. Fed up, I decided to get an Apple Watch - plus the Apple Watch has the fall alert. After a couple of months the Fitbit Charge 3 decided to charge again but too late! Meanwhile, these perfectly functional and quite attractive watches go unused and thus are ideal for an imaginary time capsule for 20 years in the future. 

Thank you for hosting ApolloFly. 

We are no longer holding a public event in conjunction with an in-person conference in mid-March, but the conference will go on. I have been volunteered to present at it. (Yay) I have zero confidence that people will be respectful about wearing their masks. (Boo)

Numbers are falling, and by mid-March they'll hopefully be at the level they were before Omicron. (humph) 

Fun thing I learned from YouTube:
You take your avocado. You cut it in half. The seed is in one half. I've always cut around it. 
You can take your knife and whack it into the seed and then twist and the seed comes out easy peasy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.