thought I saw a heron

I went for a walk and talk in the rain. Sam said to take him home so I did. I went out again and saw a heron. I went home again and got my camera and long lens. I took a picture of ..... trash??? Fortunately a few feet further I saw the heron and it hadn't been an illusion. 

Alas, my boss and someone else both shared horrible examples of why the security training I'm finding far too awful IS in fact important.

Russia took fifty years and lots of money to build its set of gas pipelines and Putin destroyed his market in 50 weeks. 

BP reduced its forecast for oil demand based on the shift away from oil and other fossil fuels, caused by the war in Ukraine. Countries worried about energy security are turning, more quickly than anticipated,  to wind and solar. It helps that they are cost competitive, but they'll still be slowed by permitting and the building of power lines. 

Elon Musk can't win for losing. We're all mad at him for a variety of things, including his stupid ideas for peace in Ukraine. Meanwhile, Vladimir Solovyov, a Russian state TV host, called him a war criminal because of the 20,000 Starlink satellites for Ukraine. One thing it tells me is that the term, "war criminal" is percolating in Russia. 

Ukraine has been striking the bridge that connects a city near Crimea. It is a main supply route for Russia. Thank you  HIMARS. Lt. Gen. Ben Hodges, former commander general of U.S. Army Europe is among military experts who believe that Crimea is required for Ukraine's long-term survival.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.