Blipfoto

Here is my recent blog, inspired by Kendallishere, on the joys of Blip!

BLIPFOTO

Anthony Scott on Saturday, April 6, 2013

Morning Campers, as amazing as it is - spring has at last arrived in the UK! Trust me - this is news. It's amazing that as the planet changes, we have another cold winter & the whitest recorded one for years. It is this recoding of years that Blipfoto, the daily photo journal, does so well.

I found it a few years ago when the fine Lauren Laverne had someone on her BBC6 show from Blipfoto Towers. I liked the idea of recording a daily photo with my words & so I thought I'd give it a go. I had no understanding of the community on there, rather just what I would use it for.

2 years on & 600 images recorded with many journals that I subscribe to, I am constantly amazed by the connections I have. In truth I have no understanding of what, if any, impact I have made with my eclectic mix of mixed media photos & words, but I do know that the journals I have found have moved me enormously, inspired me, lifted me and, at times, floored me.

Other mediums I use. For example Facebook for those that I know, & twitter for immediate comment. Blipfoto though is totally unique, connection to 2 mediums perfectly without any fame or connection. Here you can happily be a nobody, you can share your flaws, deliver your dreams, make connections, make no connections.

One day I would like to write about the people who have & do inspire me in Blip but not today. Today is all about celebration of the medium alone and I do that with great joy.

For those of you interested, my blips are all on my site

My journal is called 'smile like a rabbit.' I honestly have no idea how I came to name it do!
You can go on Blipfoto here

Have a fine weekend knowing I have some fun at last to wriggle my nose at!

A

X

PS today's photo is my today's blip!

www.anthonyscott.co.uk

@onashoverhill

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.