Wayward Irrigator

Not a lot of water was going on the crop at left. I was fascinated by the halo over the vehicle.

I had to go to Christchurch again today- the second time in four days. My daughter and I wanted to see my brother-in-law, who had come to Christchurch to see his very ill brother. He is in poor health himself so it was a rare opportunity to spend some time with him. He was married to my sister.

The bellbird is back! As I was hanging out my washing I could hear her clear ringing song away in the distance. She was moving fast, stopping frequently to repeat her song, getting closer and closer. Suddenly she was in the tree next to me, the loud peal of notes were almost at a painful level. In a moment she was gone, and I could hear her making a wide loop. She has marked out her winter territory and my garden is part of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.