dfb24

By dfb24

The Breakwater Lighthouse

I met Tom's sister for lunch today at 11. I picked a relatively new restaurant that was about halfway between our homes & we both really liked it. The food was good and the service was good, so I'd go again. There was also "entertainment", as our waitress was carrying a tray with a large pitcher of ice water to the table next to us. As she went to set the tray down, the pitcher of ice water slid off the tray and right into the guy's lap! I really give credit to the guy, as after the initial shock he just laughed it off. (& that was a LOT of cold water!) The waitress was mortified, but he told her not to worry about it. What a nice guy, as most people would have made a stink about it. I'd brought my camera along because the sun was shining and I knew the Lake would look so beautiful with the sun on the ice, but as sometimes happens, I wasn't more than a couple of miles from the harbor when the clouds came, so no sun. The clouds changed the color of the water from sparkling blue to more of an aqua, but I still liked it. And in other news, when I got home from up north, I had a large envelope waiting for me with a complimentary copy of "Our Wisconsin" Magazine. They'd published a photo I'd submitted, so that was pretty exciting. And what was even more astounding to me was that fellow blipper LesTension actually SAW the photo in the magazine (thanks for the email, Mike!) , as did a lady at our church,  who came up to me after mass on Sunday to tell me she'd seen it and thought it was lovely. And the best part? The magazine sends a pecan pie if your photo is published, so they said to expect it in 2-3 weeks. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.