Border

I spent some time this morning proof reading Victoria’s assignment. I got rather side-tracked by one of her examples and had to go and read the actual paper on the Internet. It was very interesting and controversial and she had used it to advantage to show and contrast the benefits and disadvantages of the topic she was discussing.

I had planned to make a start on the front garden borders today, but it is far too windy; windier than yesterday, so although it has been sunny and warm I decided against gardening.

Today’s picture is of one of our larger borders, which has shrubs that need pruning. It does looks better than it did before the tree surgeons cut out the dead wood, reduced the height of the tree in the middle of the picture and trimmed some of the hedge behind. They called it a Mountain Holly, which I do not think it is, it looks similar to a Rowan, but my app calls it something else. Whatever it is, the border looks much better without me doing anything with it. This is one of the hedges that they will return to finish at some point.

Noon Today – twelve degrees Celsius; warm, but very windy.

Wordle 227 4/6

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.