Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

It feels like spring!

Despite the forecast being for a cloudy day, it turned out to be a beautiful sunny and mild day, it is only the 1st of February yet it felt like spring. I was frustrated at having to wait in for the plumber - there is an ongoing issue with one of the boilers so the plumber from the supply company was coming out to check it. I eventually phoned and managed to find out he was only coming to me at about 1pm, so I could head out for a walk with Xena in the morning. 

After I received the  test prints of my images, I made up my mind and I ordered my final prints for the camera club print competition - I decided to use a fine art paper so that if I want to frame the images they are on good paper.

The plumber came and sorted it - so he says, but fingers crossed that by tomorrow we don't have the same error code on the boiler again.

It was such a lovely day that I went out for a second walk in the afternoon with Xena. I don't do a second walk in the middle of winter when it is very cold and dark by 3pm, but now that the days are much longer it was very pleasant to be out again.

Gavin is out at a work dinner tonight so I have a wonderful relaxing evening of a simple supper and watching my choice of TV! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.