a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Raven

When I set out for a walk with the camera this afternoon I was hoping to see some Bramblings, as there had been some at the weekend, when I hadn't had a suitable lens with me.  Things started well, with a lovely clear sky though there was a stiff breeze and within an hour things had become much duller and cloudier.

The Bramblings were nowhere to be seen, although I was overflown by a flock of golden plovers.  Needless to say, I hadn't been expecting that and completely failed to get the shot :-)

There were any number of buzzards.  Either that, or the same pair of buzzards followed me around.  I actually think that I saw 4 different birds. While they often sit still in trees for hours, today they were enjoying the wind which kept them aloft with seemingly very little effort on their part.

But much to my delight, I saw another raven, so that is my blip for the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.