New

Walking with Django along a path above the old railway, I spotted a path going further up that I'd never been on before, so followed it. As I'd hoped, it reached a point above the trees that line the Esk Valley, giving a view to the Pentlands across Penicuik that was new to me. The strong wind was bringing in more heavy clouds, so this was my chance to see sunlight, if only on the hills. 

Back home, I worked on materials for my class on Friday, until it was time for the first interview for the position that's been created to support our software. I've never led a recruitment process before, so I was a bit nervous. But it went well, and the other interviewer was also happy with the candidate. Afterwards I was tired, but a email with a couple of new test problems got me going again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.