Across the dunes

Of course, my new obsession with macro means I’m all geared up for Tiny Tuesday, and having forced myself out into a cold and windy afternoon along the beach, I plan to search for shots along the coastal path. I’m drawn to the stumpy wooden fence posts along the route, focusing on textures of rotten wood and rusting iron - well it makes a change from flowers! 

I’ve only brought my macro lens, assuming that the coastal views would be just grim and uninspiring in the grey light. Of course, I’m wrong, for here the greys and steely blues of sea and sky will always provide beauty. 

Apart from this, I have a telephone consultation with Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine to discuss the next stage of my diagnosis and treatment. I’m so impressed by the quality of care and continuity offered by the university hospitals there. 

There’s photo book selecting, and I actually finish a novel I’d started reading before Christmas! Baby steps, but progress nonetheless! 

So my main today is the view across to the Carneddau from the dunes, with wood and metal textures in extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.