Early morning (very) cuppa!

I had a good sleep last night after going to bed early. Ironically I woke at 4,00am!
A mug of tea with a chocolate biscuit was then necessary…..
I crept out of bed and downstairs to the kitchen to make one.
When this happens I sometimes open the back door to look outside. I could hear some muffled traffic and the robin was singing.
Soft drizzle wafted on to my face. I found that oddly comforting somehow. (I get frustrated when I wake so early).
Mug of tea made and biscuit acquired (with photo taken!) I crept back to bed and thankfully once I had enjoyed the contents, I snuggled down again (hubby non the wiser at my nocturnal wandering) and actually managed to drift off into the Land of Nod once more.
I amazingly woke at 7:15!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.